This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

twugal13

5+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hello!
I am currently an undergrad looking for a new job..I recently emailed a rehab center that has Physical Therapy and Occupational (I'm more interested in the OT stuff) and scored an interview for a therapy tech for tomorrow!
Does anyone mind sharing some of the interview questions they might ask? I have never been more nervous for an interview than this one! Should i expect the common interview questions or things related to Physical/Occupational Therapy?
thanks in advance :)

Members don't see this ad.

Hey! Im an undergrad that just got a rehab tech and I remember getting asked common interview questions like strengths/weaknesses, why are you a good fit for this job, describe a time where you were in a conflict and how you solved it, give an example of a time when you were a leader, etc.

I didnt get too many questions specific to practicing pt/ot or situational questions that would be more suitable for new grads or experienced workers. I got asked questions more about why i wanted to be an OT (vs being a PT), what I wanted out of the tech job and what my short- term and long- term goals were. Being familiar with the job description and being able to make connections between the tech position and what you want to do will definitely be a plus.

I think that for a tech position demonstrating an eagerness to learn and help with LITERALLY anything in the clinic will help you land the job. I'm sure you will do amazing, good luck!!!