Pre-pharm to Engineering

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

sincerelyyme

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
So I'm a pre-pharmacy student at a state university and am deciding if pharmacy is right for me. If I find that it's not, I might switch out and go engineering. However, I will need some deciding factors about pharmacy and its aspects when compared to that of engineering. So my questions are:
-What subjects are associated with pharmacy/pharmacy school that one must like to be able to enjoy pharmacy? (i.e. chemistry, biology(?)) I am a freshmen taking an intro biology class, and honestly, this class is very frustrating and discouraging. What about engineering?
-How much memorization is involved in pharmacy, compared to that of engineering?
That's all I could think of right now, but also note the fact that I am in a state university, so tuition for pharmacy school is most likely going to be debt-free upon graduation. Also, it is a 6 year program, so this itself, sounds very appealing to me, which is one of the reasons why I am sticking to it as of now.
Sorry for the disorganized post, but any advice is appreciated.

Members don't see this ad.

So I'm a pre-pharmacy student at a state university and am deciding if pharmacy is right for me. If I find that it's not, I might switch out and go engineering. However, I will need some deciding factors about pharmacy and its aspects when compared to that of engineering. So my questions are:
-What subjects are associated with pharmacy/pharmacy school that one must like to be able to enjoy pharmacy? (i.e. chemistry, biology(?)) I am a freshmen taking an intro biology class, and honestly, this class is very frustrating and discouraging. What about engineering?
-How much memorization is involved in pharmacy, compared to that of engineering?