Walgreens Pharmacy Manager job offer

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

PharmD227

Reaction score
So I was just offered a position with Walgreens. I will be a staff pharmacist and get trained for 3 weeks. After the 3 weeks, i will be promoted to pharmacy manager. I just got licensed this September. I have some intern experience and had a rotation with Walgreens. For the past 2 months, I have been working part time at an independent pharmacy. I'm feeling somewhat anxious considering I'm a recent grad. Will 3 weeks training be enough? If anyone has any advice about working as a RXM at Walgreens, I would love to hear it. Thank You!

Members don't see this ad.

Well, congrats on the job and getting full time hours as a new grad! Not easy in this environment.

Curiously... what was the wage?

Yes, it's normal to be anxious, as this will be your first full-time pharmacist big kid job. And yes, it's going to be difficult, so hopefully they are paying you well!

I had two classmates who had to become PIC when they were new grads, one at Wags and one at CVS. They both quit within a month. Best of luck to you, maybe you'll like it. But it will be a struggle.

Reactions: 1 users
Members don't see this ad :)
Well, congrats on the job and getting full time hours as a new grad! Not easy in this environment.

Curiously... what was the wage?

Yes, it's normal to be anxious, as this will be your first full-time pharmacist big kid job. And yes, it's going to be difficult, so hopefully they are paying you well!

Thank you! Salary is 125k. As a staff at that store i would've gotten 108k. The store is located in a saturated area but the store itself isn't as busy so hopefully it won't be too bad.

I had two classmates who had to become PIC when they were new grads, one at Wags and one at CVS. They both quit within a month. Best of luck to you, maybe you'll like it. But it will be a struggle.