Worried

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Ash2021

5+ Year Member
Reaction score
Okay, so I submitted my PharmCAS application last night and it was verified today. So far, I had three schools call me to set up an interview time. Since I now have been invited to interview, does that mean my stats were good enough? Considering it didn’t even take a day for schools to start contacting me.

My GPA is 3.50, and I also have an Associate’s degree. I have no research or experience, which I regret not getting a job. I do have a Pharmacy Technicians License, and I do plan on getting a job next semester/becoming nationally certified. My PCAT was also not that great... 41%. One of the Pharmacist I talk to say a 41% is good enough.

I don’t think have time to take the PCAT again because I am applying for Fall 2018. So do you think there’s any way I could improve my stats? I feel like I’m okay, but it is definitely freaking me out that I don’t have any experience when most of the people on here have years of it, while having a high PCAT/GPA.

Members don't see this ad.

Getting called for an interview could mean many things -not a guarantee :) Just keeping working hard and get pharmacy experience ASAP (because when the interviewer asks why you want to be a pharmacist, what you learned from your pharmacy experience you should have something to say).

Okay, so I submitted my PharmCAS application last night and it was verified today. So far, I had three schools call me to set up an interview time. Since I now have been invited to interview, does that mean my stats were good enough? Considering it didn’t even take a day for schools to start contacting me.