2013-2014 Duke-NUS Graduate Medical School

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Lewybodies

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
Since I am gonna reapply under this coming intake, please allow me to start the thread for future applicants. :)

Members don't see this ad.

Hi everyone. I'm a 4th year dental student and going to finish my BDS degree next year. I've decided to change the course of my career from dental to medicine since I find that, through the basic medical science subjects I got in dental school, medicine fascinates me more.

I'm planning to apply to duke-nus this year.

Currently, I'm struggling between studying for the mcat, my clinical activities in dental school, and my part-time job. Sometimes, I feel it is impossible to them all. :D

Btw, I'm preparing MCAT using the berkeley review. What do you guys think?

I have started to apply for the 2014 intake too!

Members don't see this ad :)
Hi everyone. I'm a 4th year dental student and going to finish my BDS degree next year. I've decided to change the course of my career from dental to medicine since I find that, through the basic medical science subjects I got in dental school, medicine fascinates me more.

Currently, I'm struggling between studying for the mcat, my clinical activities in dental school, and my part-time job. Sometimes, I feel it is impossible to them all. :D

TBR is pretty good in my opinion. Make sure to take some AAMC practice test, and you'll be good to go!

I'm applying too, if all goes well :) bdsmd89, are you studying locally?

Hi BDSMD89,

May I know how did you manage to get the TBR books?

Thanks!

Thanks for the advice. :D I was anxious because everyone seems to use either examkraker or the princeton review.

I have my cousin in America get me one copy of each of the books. In my opinion, They Are very good because the practice tests are passages and the questions are pretty though compared to other book.