Annoyed

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Ndcyciv

10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
Is it just me or is it really annoying that some of these posts on here have to announce that they are from "one of the best pharmacy school"?
I was always under the assumption that as long as you were a good pharmacist it didn't matter where you went, since the ACCP sets what we have to learn anyways. I don't even know if I graduated from "one of the best" pharmacys schools, but I do know I'm in high debt from that school. :laugh:

So, since I didn't graduate from a prestigious school, I will always get passed over by someone who did graduate from a prestigious school? Where I live is only 2 pharmacy schools. Each one hates the other but neither is thought of as prestigious. However, not one person asks me on interview where I went.

Sorry to post, but I was getting annoyed reading some of these posts about being "at the best pharmacy school in the world"!!!

Members don't see this ad.

Just a thought? Don't know about everybody else, but my school tries to instill in us (especially P1 year) that it is the best school in the world! After I got out of that small world and met people from other institutions, I realized only then that my school wasn't the "Harvard of Pharmacy" like they told us. It is quite a brain wash! Maybe everyone else's school does the same thing and they just don't know any better.

But I do agree. If you are in any PharmD program you are doing great. I haven't heard of any yet that are easy to get into. They are all pretty much equal in my mind, and the seal on your degree doesn't equate to the type of pharmacist you will make.

I hear ya. When people find out that I go to such and such school, they're always like, "That's one of the best pharmacy schools in the country." or "that's a great school, my such and such(usually their relative) goes there".