Annoying Med Student Questions Again

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.
D

deleted795531

Hey guys and gals. I'm a med student and have wanted gas for several years. I want to help patients. money isn't a primary concern of mine. blah blah blah. let's talk business. Chronic pain reimbursements are down. Do you have any reason to believe they'll swing back up (or stay down or drop further)? How will more of an emphasis on perioperative medicine affect anesthesiologist salaries generally? Is the PSH bad for the anesthesiologists' bottom line? In general, how much exactly do you expect anesthesiology salaries to drop? Thanks for supporting my procrastination.

Members don't see this ad.

Hey guys and gals. I'm a med student and have wanted gas for several years. I want to help patients. money isn't a primary concern of mine. blah blah blah. let's talk business. Chronic pain reimbursements are down. Do you have any reason to believe they'll swing back up (or stay down or drop further)? How will more of an emphasis on perioperative medicine affect anesthesiologist salaries generally? Is the PSH bad for the anesthesiologists' bottom line? In general, how much exactly do you expect anesthesiology salaries to drop? Thanks for supporting my procrastination.

"Money isn't a primary concern of mine." So, why the focus on asking about salaries? 2 posts and 1 is about money.

Salaries aren't headed back up unless you find a place without Medicare/Medicaid or just take cash/credit cards.

Chronic Pain attendings won't starve anytime soon. A General attending in the O.R, should continue to earn $250-$300k provided he/she takes call and is working full time.

If you can find a lucrative private practice in Pain or General Anesthesia then expect to earn double the number mentioned in this thread.

Reactions: 1 users