Auditory Learner HALP!

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Swolebabydoc

5+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hi guys!!!

I am studying for the MCAT now, taking it in Sept. I am someone who remembers the things they have heard best. The issue is I cannot find a good way to do this, even watching the Khan Academy videos. Does anyone have tips?

I have complete set of Kaplan books, I have EK 1001, TBR (all). I have a study plan but I am not sure if I am doing anything that I'll keep...

ANY advice you have I will take! I am currently studying 3-3.5 hours a day and 5.5-6hrs on the weekends.

Last MCAT attempt was 486 (trash as hell ik) and I gave myself 4.5 months to get ~505

Members don't see this ad.

Hi guys!!!

I am studying for the MCAT now, taking it in Sept. I am someone who remembers the things they have heard best. The issue is I cannot find a good way to do this, even watching the Khan Academy videos. Does anyone have tips?

I have complete set of Kaplan books, I have EK 1001, TBR (all). I have a study plan but I am not sure if I am doing anything that I'll keep...

ANY advice you have I will take! I am currently studying 3-3.5 hours a day and 5.5-6hrs on the weekends.

Last MCAT attempt was 486 (trash as hell ik) and I gave myself 4.5 months to get ~505
Go see your schools tutoring center and have them work with you on your reading/studying and the details of your plan

"Finally, and most damning, is that there have been systematic studies of the effectiveness of learning styles that have consistently found either no evidence or very weak evidence to support the hypothesis that matching or “meshing” material in the appropriate format to an individual’s learning style is selectively more effective for educational attainment. Students will improve if they think about how they learn but not because material is matched to their supposed learning style."