bio minor

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

simp

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
hello!
So I am a freshman in a PharmD program (does that still make me pre-pharm or pharm because technically I'm pre-pharm but it looks likes the people who are "pre-pharm" on this forum are pre-college. lol. I was really confused on which one to pick when registering.) and I was wondering if a minor in bio (and possibly chem) is worth it. I'll already have a PharmD and many people (other freshmen who might not know about the world) are telling me that it's pointless because I'll have the PharmD and that's enough.

Will the minor in bio really do nothing for me? Or will it make me at least a little bit more marketable?

I only need one more bio course for the minor which I'll be taking during the spring. If I do decide to minor in chem as well, I only need one more course for that, too but I'm having a little trouble fitting it in (or I'm just being stubborn and just don't want to have that extra lab...)

So should should I take the one class (two classes if I decide chem as well) to graduate with a PharmD and a bio minor? Or should I just stick with a plain PharmD?

Members don't see this ad.

I'm assuming you mean that you are in year 1 of a six year program. I guess I'm confused...I didn't realize you could get a "minor" as part of a doctorate degree program.

why would a PharmD program offer a bio minor? and i would't waste time on it, who needs that when you got a Pharm.D behind your name

Members don't see this ad :)
I'm assuming you mean that you are in year 1 of a six year program. I guess I'm confused...I didn't realize you could get a "minor" as part of a doctorate degree program.