MD cGPA 3.93 sGPA 4.0 Mcat 511, international student from Vietnam. Need schools list suggestion please

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

pjericho

7+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hello Masters,

I am an international student from Vietnam and currently a senior at a liberal art college in Oregon graduating this year. I have been in the states for almost 6 years.

Please help me pick out a list of schools that accept international students given my stats. I am planning to apply in next year cycle during my OPT year. Thanks you!

Major: Biology Minor: Chemistry
GPA: c3.93 s4.0
MCAT2015: PS129 CARS125 BB129 SS128 (I am seriously worried about cars and considering retake)

ECs:
-200+ hours voluntering in the ER of a local hospital
-3 months of summer research (40+h/week)
- Presenting two posters at two sciences conferences. I am also working toward a publication on antibiotic resistance
- 100+ hours ( 1 mouth ) volunteered at an oncology clinic in Vietnam (30h+/week).
- 15 hours of surgery shadowing during my trip home in Vietnam ( including an 8h long procedure, a very inspiring experience that I can't help to mention)
- 20+ hours of shadowing in the ER at a local hospital(US)
- Hobbies: soccer, guitar ( i built a Les Paul from scratch), running, sciences projects..

Dream school: Mt. Sinai

I appreciate all your help,

Members don't see this ad.

Here is my list so far! (order of increasing competition)

Howard University
Loma Linda University
George Washington University
Virginia Commonwealth University
Penn State University
Oakland University
University of Kentucky
Rosaline Franklin University
UC Davis
Saint Louis University
Dartmouth University
Boston University
University of Virginia
Case Western Reserve University
Icahn School of Medicine at Mt. Sinai

Have you invested in the MSAR?

Reactions: 1 user
Members don't see this ad :)