Life in St. Kitts?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

HorseKrazy23

7+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hey Guys! I am a student applying for the May term at Ross and I was wondering if someone could possibly respond with some insight on details for life in St. Kitts as a Ross student

Things such as:

How do we stay in contact with family/friends with no cell service
Sending care packages and shipping costs
How do we get our clothes there not costing an arm and a leg
What do they do in case of a hurricane/ what does Ross do for students
Normal Prices on Flights and when students typically go home for visits
Prices on Grocery Store things such as (Food, bathing products such as shampoo) I heard there's no peanut butter!? lol
Normal prices on rent and electric once you have to move from student housing
Should you invest in an island car or are there bikes to get too and from
Is it hard to bring your dog over from the U.S and is it hard to find a place to live with them?
Crime and how to prevent that
Is there a gym?

Members don't see this ad.

Hey Guys! I am a student applying for the May term at Ross and I was wondering if someone could possibly respond with some insight on details for life in St. Kitts as a Ross student

Things such as:

Prices on Grocery Store things such as (Food, bathing products such as shampoo) I heard there's no peanut butter!? lol
Is it hard to bring your dog over from the U.S and is it hard to find a place to live with them?
Is there a gym?