This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

SabRia95

7+ Year Member
Reaction score
I hope I'm doing this right. I've never used this site before. So I completed my first year medical school in Australia. I recently transferred to US. All my credits and everything were considered. That being said, I was wondering what classes I should take together for this semester? I have to complete an additional English class. As this school requires more credits in english. How many courses should I take? And what courses should those be? I don't want to overwhelm myself.

Members don't see this ad.

I'm new to this website. Forgive me if this is in the wrong section. I recently transferred University's from Australia to US. I had completed first year of medical school. What courses in one semester should I take in year 2? I have to complete another course of English as this school requires it. So English would be one course correct? Would microbiology be another? How many courses should I take? And what courses do you guys recommend for 1 semester?

Sent from my iPhone using SDN mobile app

Members don't see this ad :)
I hope I'm doing this right. I've never used this site before. So I completed my first year medical school in Australia. I recently transferred to US. All my credits and everything were considered. That being said, I was wondering what classes I should take together for this semester? I have to complete an additional English class. As this school requires more credits in english. How many courses should I take? And what courses should those be? I don't want to overwhelm myself.

I'm confused. If you transferred all your credits over from Australia for the first year of medical school shouldn't you have transferred to a medical school? Or is the first year of medical school straight out of high school for you guys? Do you have a bachelor degree?