This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

RN2MD from Texas

5+ Year Member
Reaction score
I will be taking my Step 1 in July and am starting to work on my CV. I am currently a student at SGU in Grenada, which I know it becomes a bit more competitive when going for an Emergency Residency. I just want to present my qualities as best as I can. My past experience is an Emergency Dept RN. I was wondering how I should address this on my CV. I also have a few certifications. I do not want to put too much information as to give off the feeling of being untrainable and not ready to learn. I also want to stand out with any clinical experience I do have. The following is my work experience, certifications and some other education. Any advice on what I should not include, change, or add in? Any help would be greatly appreciated!

Work Experience:
Full Time
United Surgical Partners Inc., Dallas, TX Feb 2013 – July 2015 ED - RN
Baylor Irving Medical Center, Irving, TX Jan 2012 – Feb 2013 ED - RN
Baylor Irving Medical Center, Irving, TX May 2011 – Dec2011 ED Nurse Tech

PRN
United Surgical Partners Inc., Dallas, TX Dec 2015 – Present ED - RN
Medical Center of McKinney, McKinney, TX Oct 2013 – July 2015 ED - RN
UT Southwestern – Zale Lipshy, Dallas, TX May 2010 – July 2011 - Patient Care Tech

License:
Registered Nurse

Certifications:
ACLS
PALS
Certified Emergency Nurse
Certified Pediatric Emergency Nurse

Further Education?
Advanced Trauma Care for Nurses
Trauma Nursing Core Course
Emergency Nurse Pediatric Course

Members don't see this ad.