Need Help on Deciding Schools!! 3.9 GPA 25 AA

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Endoapp24

Do you feel lucky, punk?
7+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hey guys (and gals!),

So I've submitted my application to 2 schools (UF and NOVA since I'm a florida resident) and I'm about to submit to University of Pacific. Besides these three schools I'm really undecided as I would LOVE to be in an actual city (San Francisco *sigghhh), but money is also a huge factor. Right now I have a 3.9 GPA (both overall and science) and a 25AA 25TS DAT. My application is also fairly good in regards to work, volunteering, leadership, shadowing, etc. I'm looking to add on 3 to 4 schools (2 reaches and 2 safeties) that would help in rounding out my application. I was thinking about adding UPenn (in hopes of maybe contending for the deans scholarship) and UCLA (since it's in a big city, and I'd be able to qualify for in state tuition after 1 year).

I'd love to hear your feedback. If theres any schools that really stood out to you, please let me know. If there's a possibility of getting in state tuition after one year and it's in a cool city, I would love to know about it!

Thankkssssss :)

Members don't see this ad.

Harvard.

In all seriousness with those stats you can apply to almost any school aside from ones that don't care for OOS. Anyone can make any argument for any school, you should definitely just go for schools that personally stand out to you and in this case UPenn, UCSF, Columbia, UCLA etc since those are in the big city. UCLA and UCSF are just better priced even for OOS due to being public. Everywhere else in the big city I can think of is a private school and expensive (I'm CA so not sure how other state dental schools are).

Last edited: