Quantcast

Post-Bacs with lead-ins to medical school?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

albertcamus

Reaction score
I'm interested in a post-bac program due to my lack of science credits from my undergrad ("Career changer"). Is there a list of schools that have post-bac programs that are associated with medical schools i.e. I perform well enough at the post-bac and I move directly to the medical school. Thanks in advance!

darkjedi

how did this get here I am not good with computer
10+ Year Member
Reaction score
I'm interested in a post-bac program due to my lack of science credits from my undergrad ("Career changer"). Is there a list of schools that have post-bac programs that are associated with medical schools i.e. I perform well enough at the post-bac and I move directly to the medical school. Thanks in advance!

There are many programs with linkages, however Bryn Mawr/Goucher/Scripps are not guarantees into the med school. The linkage application is effectively an early decision type application and you can still be rejected. However it's a great way of saving a year between postbac and med school.

albertcamus

Reaction score
There are many programs with linkages, however Bryn Mawr/Goucher/Scripps are not guarantees into the med school. The linkage application is effectively an early decision type application and you can still be rejected. However it's a great way of saving a year between postbac and med school.

I realize that now, thank you!

namiie

IM
10+ Year Member
Reaction score
Drexel DPMS I believe.

Yup. DPMS is guaranteed acceptance but it's for disadvantaged/underrepresented students so it's limited in seats and pretty hard to get into.