Pre-Dental Students Applying to Dental School ( Now or in the Future ) MUST READ!

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

zEkii

Good Vibes
7+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hello Pre-Dents!

It’s been awhile since I posted… But 4+ years ago, I was a pre-dental student applying to Dental School.

At college there was always in-service to discuss about the MCAT or special post-bac programs for Medical students. But there wasn’t a DAT study course or anything to guide me to the right direction. So naturally, I turned to Student Doctor Network (SDN).

SDN has provided a lot of answers, but I still ended up with more questions then I started with. I remember how unsure I was with the whole process of doing well in college, DAT, the common application, the interviews, and the uncertainty that came with it at the end of the day.

I remember coming on this platform and thinking really negative about my chances of getting into dental school. I felt like all the cards were stacked against me.

So, what’s my background?

DAT Score (Took it Once): AA:18 / Bio: 16 / GC: 19/ Orgo: 20 / PAT: 17 /QR: 16 /RC: 18/ Natural Sciences: 18

GPA: 3.9 , Biology Major

Involvement: Student Government President, Resident Assistant (RA), Involved with 3 + clubs holding a position, and MOST IMPORTANTLY a mentor to all other pre-dental students who were searching for answers.

Fast forward today, I graduated with a 3.8 GPA from Dental School and currently at a General Practice Residency for 1 year!

What’s the point of this post?

I want to give back what SDN community has given me and provide a forum/ avenue for pre-dental students who are searching for optimism, review their application or personal statement, or even discuss realistic chances of getting in.