Some General Questions

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

markk122

10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hello, I was hoping some of you could help answer a few of my questions. I am currently a Freshman (second semster) biochemsitry major. My GPA is a 3.94. Thanks for the help in advance, I have class all day so I wont be able to respond until later tonight.

1) How hard is pharmacy shcool. I hear people say that its "really hard" all the time, but that doesnt really answer my question. What makes it so hard? Is it all memorization? Are there a lot of labs involved? Write ups/Papers? A ton of information?

2) I know the demand for pharmacists is hight right now, but what is it going to be like in about 5-6 years. I know no one can really know exactly how it's going to be, but am I going to be searching from state to state for a job. Is the pay scale going to go down hill by the time im out of school?

3) What are a pharmacists actual working hours. I hear some pople say that there extremely flexable and I hear other people talking about night shifts. I didnt even think pharmacys were open then?

Members don't see this ad.

Hello, I was hoping some of you could help answer a few of my questions. I am currently a Freshman (second semster) biochemsitry major. My GPA is a 3.94. Thanks for the help in advance, I have class all day so I wont be able to respond until later tonight.

1) How hard is pharmacy shcool. I hear people say that its "really hard" all the time, but that doesnt really answer my question. What makes it so hard? Is it all memorization? Are there a lot of labs involved? Write ups/Papers? A ton of information?