USC Post Bacc Pre Med Program Questions

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Calimadenurse

7+ Year Member
Reaction score
I am currently an RN with Indian Health Services. I am currently debating on a Post bacc program for Pre Med. I graduated from Arizona State University with a 3.5 GPA and will have had 2 years of nursing experience when applying.

Questions for anyone who has been through the program or has the answers to any of these questions...

1. Is this a certificate program?
2. Is there an MCAT component to the program?
3. How did you balance working and going to school?
4. Can you take summer courses?
5. Was is easy forming study groups with people?
6. Did the program offer tutoring or resources to get outside help?
7. Any tips while going through a post bac program?

Any other info on the program would be very helpful!!!

Members don't see this ad.

I am currently an RN with Indian Health Services. I am currently debating on a Post bacc program for Pre Med. I graduated from Arizona State University with a 3.5 GPA and will have had 2 years of nursing experience when applying.

Questions for anyone who has been through the program or has the answers to any of these questions...

Members don't see this ad :)

Last edited:

Making a bunch of different threads isn't ok, and Google is your friend.

Reactions: 1 user
Google doesn't give me personal experience, as to why I am asking those who have gone through the programs. If you have no useful advice, then please refrain from commenting. Thanks.