VA HPSP (Physician)

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

B4y 4RE4 N4Tiv3

7+ Year Member
Reaction score
Figured this is the best place to put this. This scholarship is available on USAJOBS, pretty much works like the military HPSP but with the VA. To search on usajobs, just type "scholarship" in the search box and it should come up. I think there are scholarships available for pharmacy and dental students also. P.S I am not a recruiter, I am a med student at OUWB in Michigan and I figured this could help someone out.

Members don't see this ad.

Reactions: 1 users
Figured this is the best place to put this. This scholarship is available on USAJOBS, pretty much works like the military HPSP but with the VA. To search on usajobs, just type "scholarship" in the search box and it should come up. I think there are scholarships available for pharmacy and dental students also. P.S I am not a recruiter, I am a med student at OUWB in Michigan and I figured this could help someone out.

Are you currently on the scholarship?

Members don't see this ad :)
[/QUOTE

Thanks for sharing!

Just got my application forwarded to the selection committee, put it in on march 13th. Ill let you guys know how it goes, I was told if you are a disabled vet like me you have an extremely high chance of getting it.

One of the managers told me he doesnt think they will get enough applicants for the 50 scholarships this year. If anyone has any questions about the VA i ca. try to answer from first hand experience.

Sent from my SM-N960U using SDN mobile

Reactions: 1 user
Just got my application forwarded to the selection committee, put it in on march 13th. Ill let you guys know how it goes, I was told if you are a disabled vet like me you have an extremely high chance of getting it.