WAMC 3.87 GPA, 17 AA, one waitlist no interviews!

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

awkwarduser786

Reaction score
Date of submission: AUG 31st
Overall GPA: 3.87
Science GPA: 3.9
Bio-Chem-Physics GPA: 3.9
DAT score (include AA and all sections): 17 AA, 17 TS, 19 OC, 16 GC , 16 BIO, PAT 18 , QR 19
State of Residence: Illinois

Undergrad Attended:
NA
Major: Health Science
Minor: NA
Minority?
Yes, Palestinian
Reapplicant? NO
Nontrad? NO

Shadowing Experience:
350+ hrs at a dental clinic
Volunteering Experience: 500+ hrs teaching and leading prayers at my mosque, Volunteered to build a house for a week for Habitat for Humanity, and also helped with meal packing events.
Employment: 500+ hrs dental clinic as a D.A. and I worked as a dental sterilization tech at Midwestern University last summer.
Research: Research on Lidocaine no publication but presented at a conference.
Other Extracurriculars: - Event coordinator for Pre-dental club; Secretary for Muslim Student association
Relevant Honors or Awards: Deans list
LOR type and strength: 2 chem profs and 1 dentist and 1 doctor mentor
Misc Info/Things not stated elsewhere/Red Flags:
16 GC and BIO
School list:

1-UIC

2-3MIDWESTERN Arizona and IL

4- Univ Of Kentucky

5- Univ of Louisville

6- Univ of the pacific

7- AT still Arizona

8- Southern Illinois University

9- West Virginia university

10- univ of Minnesota

11- Boston university

12- Detroit Mercy

13- Marquette

Members don't see this ad.

Clarify: 1 WL as in Interview Hold. You did not receive a WL after interview, correct? Which school?

Was this your first DAT attempt? How did you study?
Yes midwestern Arizona waitlisted me with no interview, first DAT attempt and i studied using bootcamp for one month.

Members don't see this ad :)