Sep 19, 2015
Status
Pre-Medical
Hey everyone, I'm looking for information on whether various medical schools will view me as in-state or OOS.
I went to high school in Missouri. My parents are divorced and my mom lives and works in California. My dad lives and works in Missouri. I'm now a third year undergrad in California and pay in-state tuition thanks to my mom. When I apply to med school soon will Missouri schools, in particular MU, see me as an in-state applicant thanks to my dad or because I went to high school there? Or will they just label me as OOS because I went to an OOS undergraduate institution?

Thanks for any advice. I researched some on the forums to see if a question like this has ever been posted and all I found was this:
http://forums.studentdoctor.net/threads/how-do-medical-schools-determine-you-are-in-state.255616/
Which really wasn't helpful at all. I'm sorry if a post that answers my question is already out there, I couldn't find it.

Spector1

Orbis non Sufficit
5+ Year Member
Jun 29, 2011
Status
Pre-Medical
Best to call the admissions offices and ask

Reactions: BurghMed

BurghMed

Shaka Bra!
5+ Year Member
Feb 3, 2013
Status
Medical Student
Hey everyone, I'm looking for information on whether various medical schools will view me as in-state or OOS.
I went to high school in Missouri. My parents are divorced and my mom lives and works in California. My dad lives and works in Missouri. I'm now a third year undergrad in California and pay in-state tuition thanks to my mom. When I apply to med school soon will Missouri schools, in particular MU, see me as an in-state applicant thanks to my dad or because I went to high school there? Or will they just label me as OOS because I went to an OOS undergraduate institution?

Thanks for any advice. I researched some on the forums to see if a question like this has ever been posted and all I found was this:
http://forums.studentdoctor.net/threads/how-do-medical-schools-determine-you-are-in-state.255616/