This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

NancyDrew90

Reaction score
Hello everyone:

I would like to apply as to many medical schools as possible. But I don’t know where I would have a decent chance to get in.
I have an undergrad degree in Healthcare management and a minor in Biology.
I have a masters in healthcare management with a concentration in analytics. I’ve been a medical assistant for 4 years and the administrator of a primacy care clinic for 1.5 years. I’ve done research for UTSW.
I’m interested in staying in Texas but with my MCAT score I need to apply out of state .
I am a Texas resident and here are my stats:
Undergrad GPA: 3.7
Science GPA 3.5
Masters GPA: 3.7
MCAT:501

Members don't see this ad.

Hello everyone:

I would like to apply as to many medical schools as possible. But I don’t know where I would have a decent chance to get in.
I have an undergrad degree in Healthcare management and a minor in Biology.
I have a masters in healthcare management with a concentration in analytics. I’ve been a medical assistant for 4 years and the administrator of a primacy care clinic for 1.5 years. I’ve done research for UTSW.
I’m interested in staying in Texas but with my MCAT score I need to apply out of state .
I am a Texas resident and here are my stats:
Undergrad GPA: 3.7
Science GPA 3.5
Masters GPA: 3.7
MCAT:501
Have you purchased access to the MSAR? Have you met with and spoken with admissions counselors and current students?