Program-Specific Info / Q's Brenau University MSOT Norcross Weekend 2017

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

wannabeot12

7+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hello!

This is my first time joining any kind of forum so I'm unsure as to how everything works... but I interviewed with Brenau University back in June for their MSOT weekend program in Norcross (start: Jan 2017) and was told I should be hearing back in August on whether or not I was accepted. I was wondering if anyone else interviewed and has heard anything?? The waiting game is driving me crazy!!! I also was wondering what my chances of being accepted are... here are my stats:

Cumulative GPA: 3.52
Prereq GPA: 4.0
30-40 observation hours (give or take) in pediatric outpatient, older adult inpatient, and hippotherapy
Job: Interactive Metronome Therapist at a private practice which includes OT, PT, Speech, Psychotherapy, Neurofeedback Therapy, and Psychological testing. I work closely with OTs since we share multiple patients. I have my own caseload of both kids and adults.

I think my interview went well but who knows at this point lol.

Any advice from anyone??

Members don't see this ad.

Recently got accepted to this cohort! Is there a Facebook page?

Reactions: 1 user
Hello! I just received an interview for the MSOT weekday program at Brenau University that starts in May of 2017. What was the interview like for you? What about the writing portion? What was the topic?

Members don't see this ad :)
Hello! I just received an interview for the MSOT weekday program at Brenau University that starts in May of 2017. What was the interview like for you? What about the writing portion?

I have been invited for an interview on Nov 14th for the norcross campus:) I found information about the interview process attached.

Attachments

• Brenau interview.png
    Brenau interview.png
    351.5 KB · Views: 123
Last edited: