This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

vonrecklinghausen

5+ Year Member
Reaction score

Members don't see this ad.

Last edited:
Reactions: 1 user
So, I got my DAT scores. I got a 26 AA and a 30 TS. I have a 3.98 Total GPA and a 4.00 science GPA. I am a CA resident. What do you guys think my chances are of getting into UCLA, UCSF, and UW? Those are my top choices right now. Any other suggestions?

Start preparing for your interviews

Reactions: 1 users
Members don't see this ad :)
Retake your DAT and enroll in a 2 year postbacc to bring up your GPA....lol
You can go anywhere with those stats....relax and start preparing for your interviews.

Reactions: 6 users
dat seems low.

Reactions: 7 users
1prtef.jpg

Reactions: 13 users
You should probably retake, those schools need at least a 27AA

Reactions: 2 users
i would consider pharmacy school..

Reactions: 5 users
work on reading basic stats you can find on the internet + what is good dat score/gpa for dental schools. youll have your answer!

I had a 25 AA/25 TS as a CA resident and got into UCLA and UW. I was rejected from UCSF. To get into UW as a CA resident, you'll need ties to Washington state.

Dental schools value self-evaluation abilities. Worry about that.

Members don't see this ad :)
I had a 25 AA/25 TS as a CA resident and got into UCLA and UW. I was rejected from UCSF. To get into UW as a CA resident, you'll need ties to Washington state.

Congrats! So you are at UCLA now? What made you decide UCLA over UW? That's weird that UCSF rejected you, because I have heard that UCLA is generally harder to get into than UCSF. Is that not the case?

UW is expensive As hell and they are about 40 million in the red. Many many concerns of tuition hikes to deal with the the budget. Gotta research your schools, simple Google searchs is all you need.

Reactions: 3 users