This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

disflore

5+ Year Member
Reaction score
I'm a recent graduate from a UC in Human Biology, prior to that I was a transfer student from a CC. I'm planning on applying to PA school in the future. My degree included all the prereqs I needed for PA school so I don't need to take new classes, however I would like to improve my undergrad & Science GPA overall . I don't know how to go about this.

Should I & pros/cons to:
1. Retake classes at a CC?
2. Do a postbac program for grade enhancement?
3. Do a masters degree in Public Health (I'm also interested in Public Health)?

I'm first in my fam to go to/graduate college and first generation American so the whole college experience was/is a learning process in itself for me any information to help me guide through this is super vital and helpful. THANKS!

Members don't see this ad.

What are your stats? That would be a better starting point if you are looking for direction. Do you have any HCE? Have you taken the GRE? What is your cGPA and sGPA? This is all important to know before a suggestion can be made.

What are your stats? That would be a better starting point if you are looking for direction. Do you have any HCE? Have you taken the GRE? What is your cGPA and sGPA? This is all important to know before a suggestion can be made.

My stats: cGPA~ 3.0 & sGPA~2.8 (not the best I know, lots of personal factors involved) & I took the GRE and am average on those scores.