INTERNATIONAL, 3.93/ 514, just got my score, WHAT NOW?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

doctorinthesky

7+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hey everyone,
Typical beginner here, also I'm overseas and very far from my prehealth office, so I can't run to them for help.
I got my MCAT score last night, and so far I have shortlisted about 20 schools, and begun my AMCAS. The committee letter is currently being written by the prehealth committee at my university, but they said it takes about 6 weeks after you get your MCAT score to complete the letter, so in the mean time, what should I do, apart from completing my AMCAS?

I also have a question about EC's, I'm going to be doing a bunch of research, clinical volunteering and shadowing this summer, (I know SO last minute :( ) i.e., July to December, and I don't want to apply too late, so I was wondering if separate LOR's can be sent to schools after I submit my AMCAS?

• Current EC's:
    • - Shadowed an American MD for a month (ER, internal medicine), shadowed an MD in my home country for a month (cardiology)
    • - Joined an ambulance corp last year, certified EMT, one year of clinical experience plus my senior year.
    • - International Student Ambassador.
    • - Volunteered teaching underprivileged kids in India for a summer.
    • - One semester of psychology research.
    • - University Scholar
    • - Academic achievement awards for 2 consecutive years.
  • STATS:
    • 3.93 cGPA, 3.9 sGPA
    • 514 MCAT. 92nd percentile.
      • 130 in Phys/Chem - 97th percentile.
      • 127 in CARS - 83rd percentile
      • 129 in Bio/Biochem - 92nd percentile
      • 128 in Psych/Soc - 86th percentile
Thanks so much in advance! :)

Members don't see this ad.

Last edited: