Dismiss Notice
Visit Interview Feedback to view and submit interview information.

Maryland and Out of state applicants

Discussion in 'Pre-Dental' started by NOLEGIRL, Dec 2, 2005.

1. NOLEGIRL

NOLEGIRL New Member

Pre-Dental
    Does anyone know how Maryland is with out of state applicants or where I can access this info? I know they accept quite a few out of staters but I don't know from which states. I am a Florida resident and was wondering my chances. Thanks!

2. Note: SDN Members do not see this ad.

3. Blackstars

Blackstars Senior Member
    7+ Year Member

Yes, they do take quite a few students out of state. I'm out of state, and I got in with scholarship :D . I think your chances of getting in are good. Good luck

4. mcpherson1000

mcpherson1000 Junior Member

I was also accepted out of state (from Ohio). blackstars, did they tell you about scholarships in the email?

5. greenday

greenday Senior Member
    5+ Year Member

I got in Maryland too as an out of stater. Even better, I'm from a notorious undergraduate school. Almost at everywhere I went; people either ask me “so why did you choose XXXX in the first place” or try to assure me with “Don’t worry. We won’t judge you on your undergraduate institution” Very funny, but hey, I made it too. :smuggrin:

6. starbright

starbright Senior Member
    7+ Year Member

what type of scholarship was it? and when did htey offer it to you? and for how much and based on what?

7. Blackstars

Blackstars Senior Member
    7+ Year Member

it is a $10.000 a year scholarship each year for four years. It is based on merit.

8. Richnator

Richnator Senior Member
    10+ Year Member