This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

GoKnights96

Reaction score
Hey, guys! I was looking around online for some resources that could help me out, and I came across this cool site! (I seriously can't believe I am just now hearing of this.) I am new to this, so if this post doesn't belong here, please let me know.

I was wondering if you all could chance me on my admission chances into a combined MD/PhD! If you're wondering why I wish to pursue a combined program, feel free to ask.

Well, here are my stats.

•Degrees Awarded:
-Bachelor's of Science in Electrical Engineering
-Bachelor's of Science in Biochemistry
-Minor in Bioengineering

•Institution Info:
-Overall GPA: 3.71
-Science GPA: 3.91
-Major GPA: 3.83
-4 year institutional GPA: 3.95
(The reason my overall is so much lower is because of my early performance at community college)

-Graduated in top 10% of class with Cum Laude.

•Extracurriculars:
-Member of Phi Delta Epsilon
-Member of the National Biomedical Engineering Society.
-Member of the Eureka Research Society

-4 month engineering internship.
-2 years of clinical volunteer work.
-2 month physician shadow internship.
-1 year clinical research internship.

•Research Experience:
-Wrote, defended, and published an original Honors Thesis.
-Conducted independent research for a year and a half. (This does include my Honors Thesis Research. If I include that, it is close to 3 years.)
-Conducted 4 months of directed research.
-1 Poster, 1 Publication

-SURF Fellowship Recipient.

•Test Scores:
-MCAT Score: 524
-GRE Score: 330

Those are my stats!

While I'm at it, I'll also post some of the schools I am looking at.