Postponing MCAT, Finishing Prereqs, Transcript Confusion

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

ahhhsomanyquestions

2+ Year Member
Reaction score
Thanks in advance to anyone who is able to give me some guidance on these issues - here's what I have going on:

- My current scheduled test date for MCAT is June 27th. I posted another thread about how I've been studying for it and people have suggested that I should postpone to get the best score possible. Here is the link to that thread. June 12th is the last day that I can reschedule it.

- I am currently registered to take physics 2 w/lab (the last prereq I have left) and that starts on June 29th. I am taking it at a different school than the one I earned my bachelor's degree from, so it requires a separate transcript to be submitted to AMCAS. I have not taken any classes at this institution, so I will not have a transcript with them until I take this class.

- I currently work 50 hours a week at 2 different jobs, so the only time I have to study is after work and on the weekends, making it seem unwise to take a condensed physics class with lab AND study for the MCAT in the remaining hours I have during the week.

- I am moving at the end of July, which will take a few weeks of packing and unpacking.

So my options are:

1. Keep my MCAT test date on the 27th, keep cramming, and hope for the best. If I don't do as well as I had hoped, try to schedule another test date for August. Complete my physics course as planned over the 2nd half of the summer.