This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Falconette85

ISU-CVM class of 2024!
7+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hello everyone.

I am a first year vet student that didn't pass anatomy by one point. The end result: dismissal from CVM. The faculty of CVM appeared to be supportive and offered to help me deal with this before I petition to be readmitted in fall 2020. In the mean time, I am required to take harder undergraduate level courses in classes that I received a C- or lower in. Once I complete those undergraduate courses, I can write a letter to the assistant dean to petition for readmission.

Now the bizarre part. The faculty who were supportive in the beginning and who told me that other students have done this before and have been in my shoes, can't answer simple questions I have and barely respond to my emails. I asked to reach out to the other students and never got a reply back.

Has anyone on here ever gone through this process? I am literally figuring this out as I go. I'm making phone call after phone call while getting different answers and find myself getting frustrated and confused.

I am DETERMINED to be a veterinarian!

Thanks all. I deeply appreciate any help and advice.

Members don't see this ad.

Hello everyone.

I am a first year vet student that didn't pass anatomy by one point. The end result: dismissal from CVM. The faculty of CVM appeared to be supportive and offered to help me deal with this before I petition to be readmitted in fall 2020. In the mean time, I am required to take harder undergraduate level courses in classes that I received a C- or lower in. Once I complete those undergraduate courses, I can write a letter to the assistant dean to petition for readmission.