This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

hopeful_vet2026

2+ Year Member
Reaction score
Welcome to the UTCVM applicant page for class of 2026! Good luck to everyone!!

Members don't see this ad.

Reactions: 1 users
Hello! I’ve been looking for forums for the schools I applied to this cycle, and this is the first one I found!

Reactions: 1 user
Members don't see this ad :)
Good luck everyone!! I'm a UTK grad and still around the school doing PhD things. If anyone has questions feel free to send them my way :)
I wonder if we have run into each other without knowing it - I am working with Dr. Whitlock and one of his PhD students quite a bit. Fingers crossed for me finally

• Care
I am still surprised that so few people have discovered the forum yet this year but it always builds up as the cycle goes on! Good luck to you guys! Are you IS or OOS?

First time OOS applicant to Tennessee!

I wonder if we have run into each other without knowing it - I am working with Dr. Whitlock and one of his PhD students quite a bit. Fingers crossed for me finally
We might! I'm usually not around the vet school itself though, I just pop on every once in a while :) my research is in a different department

I submitted on Sept 29 and no word yet! Will someone let me know if/when they first hear about interviews? I'm a bit unsure of the timeline since their website doesn't have a general timeline that I can find. I am IS too!

I submitted on Sept 29 and no word yet! Will someone let me know if/when they first hear about interviews? I'm a bit unsure of the timeline since their website doesn't have a general timeline that I can find. I am IS too!
Since you're in-state I expect you'll be hearing about interviews one way or the other pretty soon - IS interviews are supposed to be over Zoom the 22nd and 23rd of this month.

Just heard! Interview invite!

Reactions: 6 users
Members don't see this ad :)