University of Melbourne DVM c/o 2026

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

dogsrule777

Reaction score
Hi I just wanted to start a thread for University of Melbourne DVM program c/o 2026. I'm an international student from California, in the US and just received my acceptance email last night! Would love to get connected to other students and see what everyone's plans are!

Members don't see this ad.

I also applied for the cohort graduating in December 2025 and just got my tentative acceptance last night. I'm worried about the CASPER and taking it at 2am. I like the idea of starting in February, but I'll probably go somewhere else if I get an acceptance elsewhere before then.

Hi I just wanted to start a thread for University of Melbourne DVM program c/o 2026. I'm an international student from California, in the US and just received my acceptance email last night! Would love to get connected to other students and see what everyone's plans are!
Congrats! I did not apply there, but Melbourne sounds amazing!!

Reactions: 1 user
Members don't see this ad :)
I also applied for the cohort graduating in December 2025 and just got my tentative acceptance last night. I'm worried about the CASPER and taking it at 2am. I like the idea of starting in February, but I'll probably go somewhere else if I get an acceptance elsewhere before then.
Oh ya!! I didn't think about how we'd be class of 2025! That's so weird to think about.... I've taken the CASPER before, and I think as long as you're a decent person, you shouldn't have too tough of a time with it! I also have to take the CASPER at 1AM tomorrow! I'm worried about not being able to wait long enough for other offers since this school starts so early. I haven't gotten the official offer letter yet until after the CASPER, but I'm hoping it addresses whether we'll be online or in person.

Congrats! I did not apply there, but Melbourne sounds amazing!!