This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

helpmebecomeaDPT

7+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hey!
I'm currently in the process of applying to a lot of schools: Baylor, Miami (my undergrad), Duke, Belmont, USF, UCF, UF.
I took my GRE today and wasn't pleased with my scores. I got a 159V and 155Q. I know I could have done a lot better on the quantitative portion I just got really nervous with the time. I know I am a good test taker (I got a 35 on my ACT). However, I had to get a 50% off fee waiver just to afford the GRE the first time and I was wondering if it's worth paying the 200 dollars to take it again?
Also, do you think approx. 150 hours in a variety of settings is enough? I graduated high school with my AA degree so I've had little to no time to get hours together and it seems like everything is moving so fast! Should I worry? I'm in the works of trying to get at least 30 more before my first deadline on Oct. 15
GPA: approx. 3.97 (got an A- and a B somewhere along the way)
Thank you!!! How did you guys do with that stuff? (This is my first post btw) and what schools did you get into?

Members don't see this ad.

Last edited: