What it takes to get to Ohio U. or any DO School?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

IceDoctor

7+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
20+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hey everyone,

I am having a tough time of guaging where I stand in respect to applying to Osteopathic Medical schools. I was looking in the student handbook (provided by the AACOM) and they state the averages for the entering med class is 3.43 overall and a 3.36 science GPA. I have retaken and currently in the process of retaking classes so that my overall GPA can be above a 3.55 and a science GPA of 3.40. I am really interested in going to Ohio University, given that I am an Ohio resident and love their school to death. Being that they favor Ohio residents, what are my chances of getting accepted into medical school, especially OHio University, given that I have a 24 or better of the MCATs, Letter of Reccomendation from an Osteopathic PHysician, and quality extracurriculars. Can anyone please share their experiences and what they did that personally thought it would take to get them in. Thanks a million everyone and HAPPY EASTER!!

Members don't see this ad.