2014-2015 University of Connecticut Application Thread

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

gettheleadout

MD
Moderator Emeritus
10+ Year Member
Reaction score
Space reserved for prompt.

Please PM the essays or lack thereof to me when the secondary is available and I will update this.

Good luck to everyone applying! :luck:

Members don't see this ad.

On MSAR it says UCONN is accepting internationals (interviewed 11 for 2014 matriculation).... but on the website it says they currently don't... anyone know which is correct? Was this a recent change?

Members don't see this ad :)
Prompts are same as last year. Received secondary today.

Hey all,

I hope you're all ready for a long, hard, but exciting year in your life! I'm a second year medical student here at the University of Connecticut School of Medicine and an interviewing member of the admissions committee. Feel free to ask me any questions you may have during the application cycle.

Best of luck to everyone!

Reactions: 1 user
nobody wants to live in connecticut :confused::confused:
amazing school tho, but i hope the med school is more supportive to their students than they are to their undergrad pre-meds. (uconn alum - c/o'14). Ive heard support from faculty and staff is probably one of the largest factors of success and happiness at a med school. but what do i know..:bored::bored:
Can you expand on this? What do you mean about the support system?

Did anyone else's secondary link disappear after they submitted it and paid the fee? I cant find it when I log in or check the status of my application :confused:

Hi everyone, I am currently accepted into uconn med school during this past cycle and willing to answer any questions you might have. Also I live in Farmington (12-15mins from school) if anyone is looking for a place to stay (I can drive you to school) during your interview here's my listing on "airbnb"
http://airbnb.com/rooms/2825384