This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

gopi

7+ Year Member
Reaction score

Members don't see this ad.

Last edited:
You're fine. Get a good MCAT score and apply to 12-15 schools and you should be good. Depending on your MCAT score and state of residence you might have a shot at MD.

What are the chances of getting into any D.O school with a science gpa of 3.4 and 2 years of hands on clinical/patient experience? ..Have not taken the MCAT yet but will soon. Please help me, I have just recently decided from becoming PA to D.O. and I am still learning and looking for helpful tips and advice. Going off to Junior year now.

Do some reading on SDN. Depends on cgpa, MCAT, LOR's, etc. Do you have required science courses left? Upward grade trend? Would need more info to give you a reliable guess. Heading into junior year you need to focus on making A's.

Reactions: 2 users
Members don't see this ad :)
you'll be fine. focus on raising your cGPA & study hard for the MCAT

high MCAT is key to offset a low gpa

Reactions: 1 user
I had a 2.6 undergrad GPA, but I'm going to med school this fall :shifty:

Reactions: 3 users
Get above a 3.4 sGPA atleast... Get above a 27 MCAT (or whatever that is on the new scoring system)... keep up the clinical stuff... get a DO LOR... APPLY EARLY and BROADLY.

Reactions: 1 user
Whoa, what did you have that offset this?
post bac work, decent mcat, good ec.

3.9 post bac, 30 mcat, CNA experience...

Learned my lesson the hard way. My advice for future applicants... you don't necessarily need to go to the best undergrad, however, you need do well in your pre-req courses while major in something simple and interesting. And do well on the MCAT. Also don't join any social frats.

Last edited:
Reactions: 11 users
get a decent MCAT score and my school will take you!