I created GetYourDentistOn.com as a free online mentorship site for pre-dental students! AMA!

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

ilovekitkat

15+ Year Member
Reaction score
Happy New Years Everyone!

My name is Dr. Katherine Loi. I am a current Army Dentist and graduate from USC Herman Ostrow School of Dentistry.

As an army dentist, I frequently get asked a lot of questions about how to become a dentist.

Using my own experience / frustrations during my pre-dental, I decided to create www.GetYourDentistOn.com to help answer some questions. This site is a free online resource to help mentor students and provide my own personal experiences to becoming a dentist and also improving your craft.

In the coming months we will be launching new articles, columns, and Q&As by myself and other industry dentists.

Congratulations to everyone entering Dental School in 2017, and good luck to everyone applying.

I hope you will find GetYourDentistOn.com helpful, and if you have any questions or comments please feel free to reach out!

I'm here to help answer any questions you may have!

Dr. Loi

Members don't see this ad.

Last edited:
Reactions: 7 users
Thank you for joining, Dr. Loi!

Last edited:
Reactions: 1 user
Hi Dr. Loi,

Thank you for taking the time to create this resource. There is lots of great information on your site that would help students along their journey.

There are a few aspects that folks may disagree with, though. Things have changed in the last 7 years. For example, I would highly discourage anyone from taking a Kaplan course for the DAT. There are new resources available, and the students who generally do well on the DAT these days usually have these resources in common.