University of Cincinnati M.S. in Physiology 2019-2020

Discussion in 'Postbaccalaureate Programs' started by hiyhiy, Jan 3, 2019.

1. hiyhiy

Pre-Medical
    Suprised there doesn't seem to be a thread for this SMP yet, so I thought I'd start one. Anyone else applied and waiting to hear back?

2. anderszf

Pre-Medical
    I'm a current UC SMP student and I've been accepted into UCCOM if anyone has any questions please ask!

hiyhiy likes this.
  3. Prof_cinephile

Got a bunch of questions that I hope you are willing/able to answer:

- what students should apply to this program
    - any GPA / MCAT cutoffs for applying (or any idea what a competitive GPA/MCAT might be for this program?)
    - class size? (any students dropout of the program?)
    - matriculants from the program / # of interviews given to those in the program? (either what you heard or from last years batch)
    - do you know the percent of people who received IIs that actually got an acceptance?
    - how are the professors / staff?
    - how have you (personally) been finding the program?
    - have any complaints or things you would like to see changed?
    - Any advice to future students planning on attending the program?

Congratulations on your acceptance to UCCOM, and thanks in advance!

superposition and hiyhiy like this.
  4. verrager

Pre-Medical
    I just got my acceptance email today. I had everything turned in December 3rd.

hiyhiy likes this.
  5. Prof_cinephile

CONGRATS! Wish you the best of luck in the future. If you're comfortable doing so, could you share you stats/experiences?

6. verrager

Pre-Medical
    Of course. And best of luck to you!
    BS Microbiology
    cGPA: 3.26/sGPA: 3.2
    MCAT: 517 (129/128/131/129)
    1 year research, 1 publication as a second author
    No volunteering, worked 30+hrs a week all through undergrad.
    Shadowing: 60hr ED/5hr primary/ 5hr peds/ 5hr Ortho
    1000hr as EMT-B

7. naoise151

Pre-Medical