Deactivating my Account

To end your membership with SDN, follow these instructions:

Following these 3 steps, your account will become inactive and you will receive no further communication from SDN or other members. However, should you wish to return in the future (as members frequently do) you will be able to re-establish your account.

You also have the option to permanently delete your account.

Please note, SDN staff rarely delete posts.

  1. Turn off email notifications and your private messages on the Contact Details screen: http://forums.studentdoctor.net/account/contact-details
    messaging.jpg



  2. Set your privacy options to "Your Friends" only on the Privacy screen: http://forums.studentdoctor.net/account/privacy
    privacy.jpg

  3. Log-out by rolling over your member name in the upper right hand corner of the screen and selecting the log out option.
    logout.jpg
Please note, SDN does not delete posts. Learn more here: http://help.studentdoctor.net/entries/265110