Delete Content from a Post
All members can delete their content from or otherwise edit posts that they either mistyped or later regret. Select the "Edit" option underneath your post to change the content as desired (note, you must leave a single character in your post). Note that you are not able to delete posts or threads unless you are a Gold or Lifetime Donor. Please learn more about supporting SDN's non-profit mission here.
SDN volunteer staff do not independently delete posts unless they violate our Terms of Service, such as spam, doxing, trolling or pornography. This policy was created at the time of the forums development to ensure SDN is a resource that values open discussion and professional debate.
Please note, if there is a post that you wish to have deleted, but did not post yourself, it will generally not be removed unless it violates our Terms of Service. Even if the volunteer team can remove a post, that post is often permanently cataloged in sites like Google or the Internet Archive.