Jefferson vs Temple vs Drexel (no Penn)

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.
Status
Not open for further replies.

thamsenman

Membership Revoked
Removed
10+ Year Member
Reaction score
Which school would you choose and why if you held acceptances at all 3?

Drexel, Temple, Jefferson.

Members don't see this ad.

Temple-best facilities of them all, they are gona be shooting up in the rankings in the next couple of years

people will say the area around temple is bad, but i have been around there numerous times and have had no problems

Good facilities do not make up for bad professors...

Members don't see this ad :)
Bad professors? Not sure where you came up with that one. If you compare grants that the profs have received temple does pretty good.

I'm curious what you find better about Temple's facilities compared to Jefferson's? Can you give some examples? I'm a Jeff student, I like the facilities here, but I haven't seen what Temple has so I'd like to hear differences.

On the other hand, I am a long time resident of the Philly area and can say without a doubt that the area around Temple is not as safe as Jefferson or Drexel. In fact, neighborhood just south of Temple around Broad and Dauphin was rated as the 16th most dangerous area in the country.

Good facilities do not make up for bad professors...

Wow. Who said they had bad professors? Details. . .please share. This would be a big shame if true.

I'm curious what you find better about Temple's facilities compared to Jefferson's? Can you give some examples? I'm a Jeff student, I like the facilities here, but I haven't seen what Temple has so I'd like to hear differences.