Midwestern University Arizona (AZCOM) Discussion Thread 2013 - 2014

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.
Hi all, I am an AZ resident. I am hopeful some of you can give me some input about my chance of getting into medical school. I am graduating this May from Arizona state university (west campus) majoring in Life Science. I took the Mcat in January the first time and got a 29 (BS 11, PS 10, VR 8). Here is some of my curricular:
Life Science major
3.66 Sci and 3.71 overall GPA
Mcat 29 (first time in this January)
volunteer at a primary care doctor's office for more than 1 year
research assistant about threatened marine species (since the beginning of this year, will continue after i graduate). will present a poster at the end of this semester
member of pre-med club
volunteered at a hospital in the pharmacy department for about a year. I was initially gonna go for pharmacy when starting college but realized that it's not for me.
volunteered for mentoring for autism children over one summer.
shadowing with 1 MDs primary care (10 hours), 1 DO primary care (60 hours), and 2 NMDs (30 hours)
certified pharmacy technician
just started working as an office assistant at the primary care doc's office that i have been volunteered. Duties include: checking in and out for pt, verify insurance, answering phone calls, assist in the billing department, taking pt vitals, call insurance to obtain primary authorization of meds for pt, etc.
math tutor for 2 years and a half at a community college
volunteer for food bank, sort and pack medical instruments and ship to third world countries, etc (50 hours across 2 years)
LOR from a DO (shadowed) , MD (the one I work for), o-chem and cell biology instructors.
Sorry if this pose has been too long. I just want to provide as much information as I can. Thank you a lot for your input. I will submit my application on the first day that AACOMAS opens.