MCW vs. USC vs. Georgetown

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.
Status
Not open for further replies.

uclabruins253

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hi, I'm a cali student who has been accepted to these schools. I enjoyed Georgetown quite a bit, as well as MCW, as they were outside of california. At the same time, USC is ranked higher than these two schools. Is there really much of a difference between any of these schools, they seem to all occupy the same tier. If I went off personal preference alone I would choose Georgetown...would I be making a mistake by going with a lower ranked school?

Members don't see this ad.

Hi, I'm a cali student who has been accepted to these schools. I enjoyed Georgetown quite a bit, as well as MCW, as they were outside of california. At the same time, USC is ranked higher than these two schools. Is there really much of a difference between any of these schools, they seem to all occupy the same tier. If I went off personal preference alone I would choose Georgetown...would I be making a mistake by going with a lower ranked school?

Georgetown would get you into any decent specialty. You should honestly go where you feel more comfortable. So, if I was in your shoes I would pick Georgetown over the rest in a heart beat. Don't go to a school just for it's ranking that's just a horrible way to pick a school. I don't think it would be a mistake at all!

Your choice should really be between Georgetown and USC. I'd pick USC but that's just personal preference. If you felt like you fit in better at Georgetown, that's where you should go! You'll get plenty of great opportunities at both schools and they're about the same price. Still, it couldn't hurt for you to wait til you hear about financial aid packages before choosing.

Members don't see this ad :)