UCF vs UF vs Georgetown

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.
Status
Not open for further replies.

TheBox22

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hi everyone! Just wanted people's opinion on UCF/UF/Georgetown. I'm a FL resident and I'm about to graduate from UF undergrad (which is one of the only reasons I don't want to go to UF, I DESPISE Gainesville, want to leave SO bad) but I don't know what to choose.
I think UCF is great, but their grading system is letter grades which I don't like, and their clinicals/residency spots are questionable. I'm sure everyone coming out of UCF will do awesome, but it's very new and unpredictable.
I like UF med school a lot, and P/F helps, but I want to get out of Gainesville so bad, it practically gives me a panic attack to think of having to live here for 4 more years. I don't know if its worth it if i'm miserable in the city I live in.
Georgetown is very cool, but the tuition would put me, possibly, in twice the amount of debt cause I'm a FL resident. I also don't think it would be that advantageous to go to Georgetown over one of the FL schools.

Please let me know what you all think!! I'm so excited that I even get to make this decision but I need SDN's opinion! :)

Members don't see this ad.

...Sounds like you answered your own question there :p

You pretty much sound like you want to go to Georgetown.

UCF - $49,380 total cost, Orlando, unranked USNWR
UF - $49,451 total cost, Gainesville, Top 50 USNWR
Georgetown - $69,835 total cost, DC, Top 50 USNWR