Washington Applicants c/o 2015

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Whyevernot55

OKSU 2016!
10+ Year Member
Reaction score
I can't POSSIBLY be the only one applying this year. Anyone? :D

Members don't see this ad.

I'm just an undergrad at WSU but I love it here! I hope more people are applying :)

I'm applying there! I did a trip up there eariler this year and loved the school. I've really got my fingers crossed for WSU! :)

Members don't see this ad :)
I applied, but I've never seen the place. I've lived in Seattle and loved it, but I know the other side of the state is WAAAYY different. Pullman seems awfully remote. And I'm not sure I could handle the cold!

Although I can't answer any questions about the vet school itself I tell you all about the town and other aspects of the school if anyone wishes. :) (weather, good places to live/eat, etc).

I applied as well. I know of at least 5 of my classmates at school that have applied this cycle to WSU. I love this side of the mountains and Spokane is really not to far if you feel the need for the City.

Me too! I applied to WSU (I live in Spokane), as well as CSU.

I've applied... also applied to other places, but WSU is my best chance and I'd get IS tuition, as opposed to OOS for the other schools.

I'm an OOS'er, and I'll admit it - I've never even been to the state, let alone the school. Inside info from locals? How cold is it, REALLY? How's the landscape, and weather in general, and Pullman itself?

Inside info from locals? How cold is it, REALLY? How's the landscape, and weather in general, and Pullman itself?

Not exactly a local, grew up on the west side of the mountains but I've been here for the past 5 months, so I guess I can give you some details. :)