Any news from Indiana University SOM?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.
Status
Not open for further replies.

zetandu

10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hey everyone,

Just wondering if anyone, especially all of you Canadian applicants (that's what I am) has received a secondary from Indiana yet? MSAR says that they only send secondaries to those that qualify for an interview, when do they usually send those out. I've received all of my others so far.

Members don't see this ad.

Not sure, but I know that a lot of people with very good stats (talking GPA and MCAT only) have received rejections already.

I still haven't, so I'm crossing my fingers I'm one of the OOS that gets one!

I havent heard anything yet either - I am an Indiana resident... and apparently my GPA and MCAT scores are within their interview range.

I am starting to get concerned >.<

Members don't see this ad :)
What kind of stats (specifically) did the people have (ones who were rejected?) and do you know their interview stats as well? Thanks!

IUSM is known for its pre-secondary rejections for OOS students...even those with pretty good stats.

For Indiana residents, the interview range is MCAT 25 minimum, and 3.2 gpa, i believe. If you are at or near that MCAT minimum however, don't expect to get accepted as the average matriculant has atleast a 31 MCAT.

good luck.

What kind of stats (specifically) did the people have (ones who were rejected?) and do you know their interview stats as well? Thanks!

3.77/35 OOS. Rejected.

Canadian applicant here, still waiting for a rejection or a secondary.

It's very tough to get into IUSM OOS. But they haven't sent out the secondary yet as of my knowledge. They usually send out a note saying they will review your file, but that's about it at first. If you are In-state, and have at least a 24, then you'll get an interview.