AZCOM vs. SOMA vs. Western vs. Touro-NV

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

jennyybennyy

7+ Year Member
Reaction score
I'm a SoCal resident and was wondering if the pros and cons of these schools could be outlined by those who may have the inside scoop in terms of curriculum, clinical experiences the first 2 years, rotations, COMPLEX scores, facilities and location.

I'm leaning towards AZCOM and SOMA because I'd like to move out of the state, away from my sheltering family just a little bit, but I would like to weigh out the other variables objectively to make sure I'm going to a school that will facilitate my success, not hinder it.

Thank you so much ahead of time! I know there's a lot of bits and pieces of information scattered in other threads but much of it is very outdated.

Members don't see this ad.

Reactions: 1 user
I think it depends on what your goals are (professionally and personally) and how you learn. I don't know much about AZCOM, but I can give you some insight as to what drew me to SOMA: