2013-2014 Michigan State University Application Thread

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

gettheleadout

MD
Moderator Emeritus
10+ Year Member
Reaction score
Space reserved for prompt.

Please PM the essays or lack thereof to me when the secondary is available and I will update this.

Good luck to everyone applying! :luck:

Members don't see this ad.

Good luck to all of you applying. I will be applying here this cycle as well. I'm a current undergrad student here so if you have any questions about the East Lansing area, i'll try to answer them.

Members don't see this ad :)
I deferred my 2013 spot so I will be in your guys' class in August 2014. After having gone thru the 2013 cycle, I can tell you that it's a challenge to apply to MSU, but it's definitely worth it.

Good luck, 2014 applicants!

I deferred my 2013 spot so I will be in your guys' class in August 2014. After having gone thru the 2013 cycle, I can tell you that it's a challenge to apply to MSU, but it's definitely worth it.

Good luck, 2014 applicants!

Oh no, challenging how? Haha.

Applying IS! :) Their GR campus, especially, seems great.

Oh no, challenging how? Haha.

MSU wants students that are the best fit and not necessarily the ones with the best stats. Good luck to all. I am finishing my first year and I love it here. :)

MSU wants students that are the best fit and not necessarily the ones with the best stats. Good luck to all. I am finishing my first year and I love it here. :)

Awesome. Which campus are you?

I'll be at Grand Rapids. But both are good places, I hear. :)

Is it worth it to apply here from California with a 3.8/30?

Members don't see this ad :)
I think my ECs are decent. Thanks for the advice! I will certainly apply!

Yeah no prob. I talked with some of their med students one time while volunteering and they told me to get your secondary in ASAP. One of them was from Cali. :)