2013-2014 New York Medical College Application Thread

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

JJMrK

J to the J
Moderator Emeritus
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
Essay prompt will go here. PM me when it's available. GL all!

Members don't see this ad.

No love for NYMC? :love:

I'm a re-applicant but this is my first time submitting here. I got the idea from one of my interviewers at Sinai since he graduated from NY Med College!! :) He made it sound like NYMC could be a good fit for me.

Good luck all :luck:

No love for NYMC? :love:

I'm a re-applicant but this is my first time submitting here. I got the idea from one of my interviewers at Sinai since he graduated from NY Med College!! :) He made it sound like NYMC could be a good fit for me.

Good luck all :luck:

I guess we will start this thread out Entadus. I am certainly applying here. It looks like they have a history of being OOS friendly to California kids such as ourselves :)

Members don't see this ad :)
Also applying here. Great school in a great city. Hoping for some love. And yeah they're quite friendly to CA applicants which makes me happy.

I guess we will start this thread out Entadus. I am certainly applying here. It looks like they have a history of being OOS friendly to California kids such as ourselves :)

great city? what's valhalla like? i noticed it's a distance away from manhattan - do students commonly make the trek down during weekends? i'd love to venture out there once in awhile.

good luck to all the applicants!

as a CA student, i'm excited to go OOS to any of the NY schools - NYMC, NYU, Mt. Sinai, etc. Can anyone give me their thoughts on what my chances would be at these NY schools with a 3.5 GPA and 32 MCAT score? i think NYMC would be most likely out of NY schools along with the SUNYs.

thanks!