2021-2022 Liberty University (LUCOM)

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

PapaGuava

The Real PG
Staff member
Administrator
10+ Year Member
Reaction score
Please feel free to tag a pre-medical moderator when the secondary prompt is posted.

Good luck to everyone applying!

Interview Feedback:

Members don't see this ad.

Reactions: 1 user
Rising 2nd year available to help with any applicant questions.

Reactions: 2 users
Members don't see this ad :)
does liberty university mostly accept instate students... I am a northeast resident (PA) but interested in their program.
No, LUCOM is a private school so they don’t have to adhere to any in-state quotas in their classes. Virginia does have a large representation in each class (probably 40-ish percent), followed by California, and many other states. I’m from nowhere near Virginia, and I know lots of students from Pennsylvania and the surrounding states, and have even met some from Hawaii and Alaska in classes above me. Good luck with your app cycle!

• Love
-How do you like your program so far
-what advice would you give in writing the secondary
1. I really like the program. The faculty & staff are extremely supportive & committed to our success, and they maintain an open door policy for us to come to them with questions. They take our feedback and make active changes when something is unfair, and I think the curriculum lines up nicely with boards.

2. Be yourself! LUCOM really is all about fit…you don’t have to be a Christian or even any religion to get accepted, but being respectful of Christianity is a must. If you are religious in any faith, don’t be afraid to write about how your faith impacts your life. They are also a service-oriented school, so you’ll be expected to participate in service projects. If service to others is a big part of your life, write about it, but above all be honest. They truly want students who will be happy and thrive here.